WPCS 2.1.2
Tuition Fees:$1,657 /year
Applications Begin:July 2020
Final Award:Bachelor of Science in IT
Start Date:September 2020
Academic Unit:School of Computing and Information Technology
Campus:Main Campus
Application Deadline:
Programme Overview

Aims and Objectives of the Course
The Degree Program is aimed at producing graduates who will:
– Provide the knowledge and skills necessary to design, build integrate and support Information Technology solutions in the Information and Computer Technology Industry.
– Use the skills obtained for self employment.
– Participate in a professional manner in the development of modern Information Technology products and services.
– Specify, design and implement computer based elements of computer systems which are technically and economically acceptable.
– Develop skills and abilities in an independent professional manner with a vie to managing their own professional business in Information Technology such as E-commerce.

Admission Requirements

– KCSE C+ (Plus) with C (Plain) in Maths and English
– Two Principle passes at K.A.C.E
– A Pass in Diploma in Information Technology (IT), or Computer Technology.
Or an equivalent qualification recognized by Senate
NB: JKUAT Diploma holders in IT who have obtained a Credit pass and above or equivalent join the B.Sc. IT Course in Stage II.

Application Process
Application Fees for Kenyan and East Africa Community Students: $14
Application Fees for International Students: $45

How to Apply
Application Requirements for qualified students:
– A dully filled registration form – to be obtained from the offices/website upon payment of non-refundable fee.
– Two passport size photos.
– Copies of relevant certificates

Application Procedure
Applications for the courses are on official application forms.
1. click to download JKUAT IT Department application form. or obtain a hand-copy from the office.
2. Pay a non-refundable application fee as follows:
– Certificates: Kshs500
– Diplomas: 1000
– Degrees: Kshs1,500
– Masters: 1,500

Bank Account Numbers:
– Standard Chartered Bank Account number 0108023434900
– Barclays Bank Account Number 0775001216
– Co-operative Bank of Kenya Account Number 01129098952900
– National Bank Account Number 0100359580600
– Equity Bank Account Number 0090291251426

3. Proceed on with filling the application form, ensuring all mandatory fields are filled, attach photocopies of required certificates and submit when done.
– You will be required to present certified copies of the relevant certificates, Result slips, National Identity Card, Birth Certificate for verifications when reporting.
– IT Department will call or send an SMS to request successful candidates to pick An official admission letter.
Career Opportunities

Career opportunities for this programme include:
– Application analyst.
– Cyber security analyst.
– Data analyst.
– Data scientist.
– Database administrator.
– Information systems manager.
– IT consultant.
– IT technical support officer.

Tuition Fees Details
    [ID] => 1631
    [key] => field_5a5d9edc676a4
    [label] => Tuition Fees Duration
    [name] => tuition_fees_duration
    [prefix] => acf
    [type] => select
    [value] => /year
    [menu_order] => 49
    [instructions] => 
    [required] => 0
    [id] => 
    [class] => 
    [conditional_logic] => 0
    [parent] => 169
    [wrapper] => Array
            [width] => 50
            [class] => 
            [id] => 

    [choices] => Array
            [/year] => /year
            [/month] => /month
            [/trimester] => /trimester
            [/semester] => /semester
            [for the full programme] => for the full programme

    [default_value] => Array

    [allow_null] => 0
    [multiple] => 0
    [ui] => 0
    [ajax] => 0
    [return_format] => value
    [placeholder] => 
    [_name] => tuition_fees_duration
    [_valid] => 1
Tuition Fees for Kenyan and East Africa Community Students: $1,657
Tuition Fees for International Students: $1,988

Tuition Fees for Kenyan Students = Kshs182,413
Tuition Fees for International Students = Kshs218,895
**EAC (East African Community) Students pay the same amount as Kenyan students. Countries in the East African Community include; Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, South Sudan, Tanzania, and Uganda.
NOTE: The tuition fees charged, may vary from programme to programme and from time to time, with foreign students paying 20% more that the Kenyan students.

Relevant Contact

Dr. Micheal Kimwele
Director, School of Computing and Information Technology
Admissions Office
Responsible for Admission Enquiries